You can search by either selecting keyword only or dates only or with both keyword and dates.
You cannot select "news" previous than 1st March 2016.

Swadesh Darshan and Prasad Scheme (Relevant for GS Prelims, GS Mains Paper II)

Besides, the government has asked the Railways to start dedicated trains for tourism and pilgrimage purposes. The government allocated funds for the Integrated Development of Tourist Circuits around specific themes (Swadesh Darshan scheme).

Also, funds have been allocated for Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spiritual Augmentation Drive (PRASAD). 

Under Swadesh Darshan, 13 thematic circuits have been identified for development, namely North-East India Circuit, Buddhist Circuit, Himalayan Circuit, Coastal Circuit, Krishna Circuit, Desert Circuit, Tribal Circuit, Eco Circuit, Wildlife Circuit, Rural Circuit, Spiritual Circuit, Ramayana Circuit and Heritage Circuit.

On the other hand, 13 cities — Ajmer, Amritsar, Amravati, Dwarka, Gaya, Kamakhaya, Kancheepuram, Kedarnath, Mathura, Patna, Puri, Varanasi and Velankanni — have been identified for development under PRASAD by the Tourism Ministry.

hi_INहिन्दी en_USEnglish